Contact Us

Click To Share Your Feedback


 
3/20/2012-Friendly service and great seafood n produce!
Zac L.

May 17, 2013-Best fresh seafood on the island. Key lime pie is outstanding. Homemade tuna salad made with fresh tuna is a must try. Molton chocolate lava cake is divine. The owner is a local knows her seafood and is happy to tell you when the fish came in and when she will be getting a fresh catch. She also makes the prepared foods. A true find.
A Google User

9/4/2013-We just spent a week in OBX, down in the Waves, Rodanthe area. Our last night in town, we stopped by St. Waves Seafood. We ended up purchasing 2 lbs of Jumbo Shrimp, 2 lbs of crab legs, potatoes, and corn for a steamer pot to cook at home. The seafood was fantastic and very fresh. If you don’t have a pot big enough to steam the seafood, you can buy one there for $9 dollars. Great selection of seafood, bread, produce, and steaks looked great – even though we did not purchase them. Will go back there next year when we return. Oh, and staff was very friendly and helpful.
David C.

 

Waves Seafood Market 5 out of 5 based on 9 user reviews.

Jul 06, 2016
Bob alparone

Great guy great service.



Jul 06, 2016
Bob alparone

Great guy great service.



Jun 18, 2016
Ken Dill

Bacon wrapped shrimp! Need I say more! What a great place! This seafood store is the real deal. I discovered it on our last day here. Sorry we did not know about it sooner. This is the place to get your fresh seafood. They have it all. We cooked a big family meal for our last night at OBX. We got deviled crabs, crab cakes, salmon, oysters, and bacon wrapped shrimp, and twice baked potatoes. The staff gave us great suggestions on ways to prepare it. We got back to our place and realized that the shrimp did not get into our bags. It was a large order so I understand how that can happen. I went back and they had it there waiting for me. And they gave me a one of their Key Lime pies to say they were sorry. Wow! Great service and great food. You can't go wrong. Go to St. Waves on your first night of vacation. And get the bacon wrapped shrimp!



May 12, 2016
Rick Shaftan

Great food



Jul 07, 2014
Joe Kivlin

Went in looking for clams, they were sold out but walked out with 6 freshly steamed lobster tails!! Jules, the girl behind the counter was great, we will be going back tomorrow for clams and shrimp.



Jun 29, 2014
Paul and Kati Abraham

A crab cake sandwich that's made of incredibly fresh crab, crisp lettuce and ripe tomato on a fresh bun. Courteous and accommodating service. What's not to love?



Jun 27, 2014
Lora Dalton

Best crab cakes on the island!!!



Jun 15, 2014
amc

Excellent seafood and steaks and key lime pies to die for



May 30, 2014
Patrick O\'Keefe

We were impressed by the selection of fresh fish and thick steaks they had.




Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 0 reviews